2017 ABIE Award Winners Announced

At AnitaB.org, we celebrate and highlight the success of women technologists and those who support women in tech. Our ABIE Awards honor these distinguished women and those who view technology innovation as a strategic imperative. Through their achievements, contributions, and life stories, the ABIE Award winners demonstrate that each of us has the power to improve our world, individually and collectively.

We honor the accomplishments of women in computing at our annual Grace Hopper Celebration (GHC). Our ABIE Award winners will speak at GHC 17, which will be held October 4-6 in Orlando, Florida, and will share their incredible accomplishments and inspiring stories.

Learn more…

Diane Greene — Technical Leadership ABIE Award

Mercedes Soria — ABIE Award for Leadership

Dr. Laura Mather — ABIE Award for Technology Entrepreneurship

Dr. Aysegul Gunduz — Denice Denton Emerging Leader ABIE Award

Dr. Marie desJardins — A. Richard Newton Educator ABIE Award

Mehul Raje — Student of Vision ABIE Award

Dr. Sue Black — Social Impact ABIE Award

Marie Claire Murekatete — Change Agent ABIE Award

Filed under: From AnitaB.orgNews and Announcements


1 Comment